Who was the previous Foreign Minister of Pakistan?

Who is the former Foreign Minister of Pakistan?

Hina Rabbani Khar (Urdu: حنا ربانی کھر; born 19 November 1977) is a Pakistani politician who served as the 21st Foreign Minister of Pakistan from February 2011 until March 2013.

Who was first Foreign Minister of Pakistan?

Chaudhry Sir Muhammad Zafarullah Khan KCSI (Urdu: محمد ظفر اللہ خان‎‎; 6 February 1893 – 1 September 1985) was a Pakistani jurist and diplomat who served as the first Foreign Minister of Pakistan.

Who was the first foreign secretary?

Foreign Secretary (India)

Foreign Secretary of India
Inaugural holder K. P. S. Menon, ICS
Formation 16 April 1948
Salary ₹225,000 (US$3,000) monthly
Website Ministry of External Affairs

Who is Shah Mohammad Qureshi?

Makhdoom Shah Mahmood Hussain Qureshi (Urdu: مخدوم شاہ محمود حسین قریشی‎; born 22 June 1956) is a Pakistani politician who is the Minister of Foreign Affairs, serving since 20 August 2018.

Who was the first prime minister of Pakistan?

Prime Minister of Pakistan

Prime Minister of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan
Constituting instrument Constitution of Pakistan
Inaugural holder Liaquat Ali Khan (1947–1951)
Formation 14 August 1947
Deputy abolished, Deputy Prime Minister of Pakistan
IT IS SURPRISING:  Quick Answer: What is a virtual tour of a house for sale?

Who is the prime minister of Pakistan?

The name of the country was coined in 1933 by Choudhry Rahmat Ali, a Pakistan Movement activist, who published it in a pamphlet Now or Never, using it as an acronym (“thirty million Muslim brethren who live in PAKISTAN”), and referring to the names of the five northern regions of the British Raj: Punjab, Afghania, …

Who was first representative of Pakistan in UN?

Maleeha Lodhi, Masood Khan and Muhammad Zafarullah Khan.

Permanent Representative of Pakistan to the United Nations.

Ambassador of Pakistan to the United Nations
Inaugural holder Patras Bokhari
Formation 30 September 1947
Deputy Mohammad Aamir Khan Deputy Permanent Representative
Website Pakistan Mission – UN

Which country accepted Pakistan first?

Iran Historically, Pakistan has always had close geopolitical and cultural/religious linkages with Iran. Iran was the first country to recognize the newly independent state of Pakistan.

Who was the first woman foreign secretary?

Foreign Secretary: 2006–2007

Following the 2006 local elections, Blair demoted Foreign Secretary Jack Straw, and appointed Beckett as Straw’s successor. She was the first woman to hold the post, and only the second woman (after Margaret Thatcher) to hold one of the Great Offices of State.

Who is India’s current foreign minister?

Subrahmanyam Jaishankar (born 9 January 1955) is an Indian diplomat and politician who is the current Minister of External Affairs of the Government of India since 31 May 2019.

S. Jaishankar
Assumed office 30 May 2019
Prime Minister Narendra Modi
Preceded by Sushma Swaraj

Who is Rahul Chhabra?

Rahul Chhabra took over the post of Secretary (Economic Relations), Ministry of External Affairs on 8th June 2020. Later, he served as Director for External Publicity at the Ministry of External Affairs and Director in the Foreign Secretary’s Office. … During his stints abroad, Mr.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Can I switch from visitor visa in UK?

Who is current foreign minister of Pakistan?

Minister of Foreign Affairs (Pakistan)

Minister of Foreign Affairs وزیرِ خارجہ
Incumbent Shah Mehmood Qureshi since 20 August 2018
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Style Sir Minister
Member of Cabinet National Security Council

Who is the current foreign minister of Afghanistan?

Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Afghanistan)

Department overview
Minister responsible Amir Khan Muttaqi (Acting)
Deputy Minister responsible Sher Mohammad Abbas Stanikzai (Acting)
Department executive Abdul Qahar Balkhi, Spokesperson
Website mfa.gov.af